Digital citizenship, safe responsible & ethical use

When reflecting on my personal and professional use of digital  citizenship, safe responsible and ethical use I believe I try to keep up-to-date with my phone updates and limit the use of apps, to the one ones that I really use, even limiting my daughter in adding games that she wants to use just in case.

Keeping up-to-date with the anti-virus on my computer too just to feel safe and make sure my privacy is protected. When I am browsing not clicking on any pop-ups that may arise as they are usually scams/spam. Being careful where and who I subscribe with, but this too has caused a few groups to start emailing me as I look for resources for EDC3100, lately I have been receiving emails from all sort of educational resource groups just because I subscribed or like a page.

Facebook is very good at this all sorts of weird and wonderful advertisements and  pop-ups, this has limited me in posting personal photos, especially of my own children onto FB, you never know who friends of friends really are, as Corrinahooiveld has also identified on their blog. You always have to be careful and this is something I have stressed to my kids, don’t put anything up as once it up it can never be deleted. Having my privacy setting set so that anyone tagging me needs permission to post it up onto my page.

The bullying quiz I did ok, and did well in the Cyber smart kids quiz as I tried to think like a kid but I thought a few questions when it concerned my parents ie. let them use my account would be ok but realised that no it wasn’t correct. Definitely an eye opener on some of those questions.

 

One thought on “Digital citizenship, safe responsible & ethical use

  1. Pingback: Digital Citizenship – EDC3100 ICT Blog

Leave a comment